AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award

To further encourage sportsmanship in our sport, the American Kennel Club (AKC) has
developed “The Outstanding Sportsmanship Award Program” for member clubs. Through this
annual award, the American Brussels Griffon Association (ABGA) and AKC will honor those
individuals who make a difference in the world of purebred dogs every year.
(Started after the ABGA 2006 National Specialty)

Please click here to read more about the program.

2007-Katherine (Kay) Braukman
2008-Denise Brusseau-Ortmann
2009-Dawn Vick Hansen
2010-Cindy Muir
2011-Jacque Jones
2012-JoAnn Adamson
2013-Lisa Straub
2014-Dede Stevens
2015-Robin Schmitt
2016-Jimmy Neposchlan
2017-Nancy Brooks
2018-Meg Prior
2019-Raul J. Peralta
2020-Felicia Cashin
2021-Donna Hois
2022- Peggy Fischer
2023- Linda Vance
2024- Evelyn Hole